JobTraQ X7.4

Over the last several months we asked many JobTraQ administrators for feedback about how they use JobTraQ. We’ve learned a lot and planned many exciting changes for the next few releases. In this release we decided to help our administrators and power users by building some of the features that they requested most often. We added time savers like contact batch edit and batch delete, as well as new capabilities such as contact modification in workflow. These features will make it easier for JobTraQ administrators and power users to maintain their system and extend it to new parts of their business.

Self-hosted customers with an active maintenance agreement can immediately download the self-installing upgrade from the JobTraQ customer portal.

SaaS customers will be automatically upgraded at 10pm on Saturday, June 17th. If you have any questions please contact support@JobTraQ.com.

To read complete release notes for all current and previous versions of JobTraQ workflow software by Swift Software, please visit our release notes page.

For support, please contact support@JobTraQ.com.

For additional licenses or services, please contact sales@JobTraQ.com.

Contact Batch Edit

Users can now change multiple contacts at once with contact batch edit. It has the same power and capabilities as batch edit for tasks and projects. This can save a lot of time and reduce repetitive work for users who manage contacts in JobTraQ.
Contact batch edit

Modify Contacts and Assets with Workflow

Administrators can build workflows that make changes to contacts or assets that are referenced by the tasks flowing through those workflows. This new Modify Contact/Asset node opens the door to a number of new possibilities, such as:

  • Modifying user record data after completion of a training process
  • Tracking usage data in the assets for an equipment request process
  • Storing data for use by the next project that will flow through a process

The workflow node dialog for the new Modify Contact/Asset node

Other Features

  • Batch Delete
    Users can now batch delete tasks, contacts, and recurring tasks through a new menu in the batch edit feature. Users will only be able to do this if they already have permission to delete records.
  • Workflow Line Copy/Paste
    Administrators can now copy and paste lines in the workflow designer to quickly replicate criteria or actions multiple times.
  • Copy Lists to a Permission Group
    Users can now share the lists they create by copying them to a permission group they are a member of. This feature is only available if an administrator gives the user permission to do it.
  • Config Sync Import Preview
    When migrating their JobTraQ configuration from one JobTraQ site to another, administrators will now be able to see a preview of all changes that will be made in their system when they run the import. It will show them objects that will be created as well as the objects that will be updated. It will also explain why each object will be imported.

Enhancements

  • Improved config sync import so it does not import objects unless they are necessary for the processes that the administrators selected when they exported the config file.
  • Added a system setting that requires users to choose a new password after an administrator resets their password.

Take Control of Your Business Processes

With JobTraQ your business processes are controlled, measured, and continuously improved. Allowing you and your organization to enjoy new levels of success. What are you waiting for?

Request a Demo or Call Us +1.866.640.CODE (2633)